New Year, New Opportunities

tomkatstudio 2013 imageHappy New Year!

I spent the holidays with my family and quietly working on my business plan, website, and strategy for the new year. I’m bursting with ideas and excited to see what this new year brings.

As a small business owner, I know what it’s like to have so much to do but not enough time in the day to get it all done. I’m trying to take it one step at a time, prioritize my self-imposed honey-do list, and grow my freelance business into a more comprehensive strategic marketing and social media consulting company. The possibilities are endless. I’m determined to take more risks and try new things that are out of my comfort zone. I’m looking forward to  sharing my knowledge with my social community and learning from my friends, clients and other industry professionals via Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Pinterest (subtle hint: links provided to make it easier for you to follow me).

What are you doing to make 2013 your most successful year to date? Please leave a comment and let’s see what we can do together.

Image Credit: The Tomkat Studio (loved this photo, check out their very cool free printable calendar).

